It has been tooo long since I updated this blog!

Sorry folks, I have been going crazy here lately.  So much going on.

I am writing a book.  I need to have it finished by the end of this week so the editor can start his magic.  Since I am a first time writer, I know he will probably be ready to pull his hair out! 

My grandsons are just about finished with racing for yet another year.  We went to the Nationals on the 16th of October.  The oldest did well and finished 8th out of 30.  The youngest finished 14th in his first race but didn’t qualify for the second… That was okay, they got some great experience.

Of course on the way home we had to have a blow out on the motorhome.  The inside rear tire blew and scared the you know what out of me.  I was driving the car with the trailer, behind the motorhome.  The men got the tire changed and on our way we went.

We had to stop not long afterwards because I was getting sick.  My sister went with us and didn’t get to see any of the race because she was so sick with fever and congestion.  It just appeared.  Then Monday, I started.  I slept in the motorhome the rest of the way home.  Got home, went to stand up and passed out.  Thursday, feeling a little better, and once again blacked out and fell down the steps.  Now I’m in a big black boot for a while.  I think I need a rubber room!!!

Anyway…that is kinda the long and short of it.  I go back to the doctor tomorrow and maybe he can figure out why I keep falling.  I may have to have my pacemaker increased.  Who knows.

Well folks, I will come up with something amusing tomorrow!!  Hopefully, there won’t be any mishaps before then… Who knows, we are talking about me here!! Ha ha… Gotta laugh.  Things could be soooo much worse.

2 thoughts on “It has been tooo long since I updated this blog!

  1. Thanks Terri for the update on the blog. I am so sorry that you have not had great health lately. You are due for some good times and end the bad. I do hope you feel better soon!
    love ya,
    kathy

    • Awww. Thanks Kathy. I will be fine. I go through this stuff all the time. No problem.
      I hope you are doing okay. I miss you and love ya.
      Terri

Leave a Reply

