Okay, another soap box story!!!

Will someone PLEASE tell me why and how do computers know when new versions come out???

My laptop wants to act stupid now since Windows 7 has come out.  All of a sudden it blips me off.  Then it doesn’t want to turn back on.  I am having a fit.  How can I write my book when this thing shuts down and then I lose the last 500 or 1000 words I have written???

I really don’t think I can write a word or two and then save, write a word or two then save… And of course, my pc is too old to read the disc I saved everything on.  It doesn’t have the same version of windows. 

Of course, you all know that as soon as you buy a new computer it is already old!  And another thing, Why is it that they want to come up with the smallest laptops in the world.  I am old and my eye site isn’t what it used to be.  I’m looking for a larger screen.  Oh, I found just what I wanted but it has to be so expensive.  I could get a mini that I would have to use a magnifying glass to see the screen for about 350 dollars.   I would have thought since that’s the new thing they would cost more.  I could get a new pc for about 400 dollars but I can’t take it with me.

I am having a fit … Can you tell?????  Oh and then when I called about this darn thing the computer shop said that this particular brand was known for the problem I’m having.  Well, why isn’t there a recall???  Why do I have to either spend hundreds of dollars to fix this one (that’s old now) or spend the money to buy a new one?  I have only had this laptop for about 2 and a half years.  Does that mean that I will just have to continue to buy a new one every 2 or 3 years?

Sometimes I just want to scream but I guess that won’t help either.  Oh well, I guess I will have to bite the bullet if I want to continue to bore you people to death!!!  haha

Talk to you soon…

Leave a Reply

