I’m back … Been on a mini vacation!!

Sorry I haven’t been on here for a couple days.  My husband and I took my mother-in-law and granddaughter to ‘moms’ house in the mountains.  Natural Bridge, VA…  Beautiful country.  I tell you, I didn’t get anything done.  I slept most of the time.   No television, no internet, didn’t even play the radio (except for the race).  We went to bed by 9pm and got up at 7.  I was usually back down for a nap at 2! 

We were about a week late to see the wonderful colors of the trees but some still had their leaves.  It looks like a patchwork quilt.  Moms house is down in the valley so in the morning, with my cup of coffee, I would sit on the back porch and just listen to the birds and look to the mountains.  There is nothing closer to God than that.  What a wonderful way to relax. 

My grand-daughter is 4 years old and hadn’t been there since last October but she remembered where Poppop had taken her to climb up the mountain.  We went up the ‘fire road’ and when she saw the spot she had a fit for Poppop to stop and climb up with her again.  Of course, he did! 

Now, to explain, a ‘fire road’ is a dirt and gravel, single lane path that goes up the mountain to the Blue Ridge Parkway.  In other words, when you look out your window you are either looking at the mountain side or down the mountain side!  Thank goodness there are places to pull over when meeting traffic.  Just hope you aren’t the one who has to back up!!!!

Anyway, it was a nice time, too short but nice.  Now I have to clean up all the mess (unpacking, laundry, car).  Then I will get back to writing my second book! 

My first book, “A Passage in the Dark”, is with the editor now.  I am hoping to be able to get it published but we will see.  I have started my second book, “Finally Waking Up”.  It will be totally different from the first. 

Keep checking on me!!!  I want everyone to buy my books, if and when I get them published!

Thanks…  Stay dry.

Leave a Reply

