OMG, it is December 1, 2009

I don’t know about any of you but I am no more ready for Christmas than I am moving to the moon.  I was told many, many years ago that the older you get the faster time flies.  Well, if things keep on the way they are I’m going to miss so many holidays.  I’ll need a seat belt just to get through the day.

Writing has become my new hobbie.  I have piles and piles of sewing to do before Christmas.  If I don’t sleep another minute between now and December 25th, I still won’t be able to get it all done. 

My house looks like a bomb has gone off in it.  My husband, bless his heart, just shakes his head.  Somewhere between the sewing, writing, shopping and breathing, I am going to have to find a way to get this house straight.  OMG, I have to get decorations out!  Now when am I going to do that???  I never believed in cloning but I think I’m changing my mind.

Now, with all this I have to do … why am I here writing a new blog?  Can anyone figure me out???  If you can please let me know. Hahaha

I think I need to get up off my behind, away from this computer and get busy.  Maybe, just maybe the hours will slow down, just a little so I can fit another cup of coffee in!

I sometimes wish it was like the movie, Groundhog Day!!!!

Have a great day.  Get your work done and stop playing on the computer!!!  (You know I will!  smile!!)

One thought on “OMG, it is December 1, 2009

  1. What a lovely personable post. I really enjoyed it. I married my second husband partly because he does everything the easy way and I wanted to learn how to do that.

    It seems a female thing to take on more than we can handle.

    Sometimes when I feel that way, I take a nap and wake up knowing which things on my list don’t matter.

    Right now I’m on line because my daughter 4 time zones away can’t sleep because she has pneumonia and I am holding her hand on line. : ( I’m hoping she will stop replying soon and I will know she fell asleep.

    I have a bunch of things to make before Christmas. Tomorrow, I meet with a bunch of quilters and we sew all day.

Leave a Reply

