It is finally just a little quiet around here!!!

Now I don’t want anyone to get me wrong … I love my family but OMG enough is enough.  My husband and I have been ’empty nesters’ now for years however, we have had my parents, his parents, my children deciding to come back home, with their families.  This means children, animals and who knows what else.  The last thing has been parents needing 24 hour care.  I miss them!  My mother, father and father in law all were on hospice.  So I am not complaining one bit.

Now, before Thanksgiving my sister flew in from Arizona to be with us.  I have so enjoyed her company and the company of her dog.  My baby sister hasn’t had heat in her house so her and her son are staying with me at night (I love that because my husband is away hunting for the week) but during the day I have gotten used to writing or sewing without commotion!  Finally, my sister has left to drive to VA to pick her hubby up at the airport and then they will visit their son and his family.  (They will be back for two days before going back to AZ!)  But, for right now it is QUITE! 

I really could get so much done right now but I think I will take a nap!  I haven’t slept well for the last few nights.  Even my little dog has been all upset! 

I don’t want anyone to misunderstand, my husband says I couldn’t function without 20 things going on at the same time!!!  But I am so glad for the quiet right now.  Maybe because of the cold I can’t seem to get rid of but I feel like I have run a marathon.  I am exhausted!

So, just to let you know, we need to appreciate our friends and family and enjoy the time we have by ourselves!!!

(I may have to turn the TV on for a little noise!!!)

Have a wonderful day.  Talk with you tomorrow!!!

2 thoughts on “It is finally just a little quiet around here!!!

  1. You definitely deserve that nap.
    Do you ever give your writing for gifts? Oprah had little cards you could download that had open ended sentences like, What I love about you is … or something like that. I have a stack of the cards in a pile waiting to be written and sent out.
    You inspire me to actually go and do it.
    XD

  2. I’ve never seen that! Sounds neat.
    I need to write more but now I’m sewing!! I am making the grandchildren and my cousins grandchildren ‘ABC’ quilts for Christmas!!! Gotta get busy!!
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

