Okay, I know we don’t have more put on our shoulders than we can handle …

Here I go again folks!!!

I know the Lord doesn’t give us more than we can handle but I tell you, he really thinks I’m strong!!!

I have made up my mind Not to worry about what my children Don’t have.  I know in my heart things will brighten up.  I don’t have the answers.  The economy has caused so much havoc.  My oldest has lost his job.  The company told them they were closing, as of NOW.  No insurance, no severence, no nothing.  Real nice this time of year.  Especially when he was the only one working!!!  My daughter-in-law has been looking for a job for months.  There is just nothing out there.  It is really a mess.

We have all changed the way we are looking at things though.  We are going to be thankful for what we HAVE not dwell on what we DON’T have.  Of course, who knows what will happen????  We may all lose everything we have but we have to work with what we can.

I know I am going to continue to pray for all our troops, my children and other family members, and all the other people out there who are in the same boat.  It is happening everywhere.  We all need to go back to supporting our family’s anyway we can.

So you see, we really won’t have more on our shoulders, if we learn how to carry it!

God Bless everyone.  Please keep your heads held high.  It will work out one way or the other.

One thought on “Okay, I know we don’t have more put on our shoulders than we can handle …

  1. I so agree with you Terri. The best thing that this poor economy has done for all of us, is to make us reflect on what is really important. I just finished making coupons for the kids for Christmas. First year I haven’t shopped for Christmas and it actually feels great! And then we decided to all get together and work on Christmas dinner together instead of just one having to do all the work. So I am really looking forward to the holidays. There are always hidden Blessings even in the toughest of times. Love ya!!

Leave a Reply

