I’m getting nervous…….

Okay, here goes!!!!

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!

Oh, that isn’t really what I wanted to say today, (smile).  Just kidding.  I’m a nervous wreck today!  There is so much going on in my life (so what’s new!!).

Anyway, I have two books (as you all know), with an editor right now.  He is wonderful by the way.  (If anyone is writing and needs a good editor, get up with me!).  The first manuscript will be ready in a few days for me to start sending it to publishers… OMG.  There are so many things I don’t know about with all this stuff!!  I have to learn how to write a querry letter and a synopsis!  What????  Good grief, the writing was easy.  The hard part is going to be finding a publisher and then getting the ms excepted, then getting my name out there so the book will sell!  Oh dear Lord what have I gotten myself into???

My editor tells me not to worry (easy for him to say).  I worry about the kids having clean underware on, and they are grown!  haha

Well, I know things happen for a reason.  I have faith in God.  I have faith in my editor and I have faith in all of you to spread the word about, “A PASSAGE IN THE DARK”.  (That’s the name of my first book!!!)

After I get through this one and I hope I will, the second shouldn’t be quite as hard.  Don’t say you can’t teach an old dog new tricks.  I’m old and I’m still learning!!  (wink, wink)

Okay kids, with trying to quit smokeing and all this going on I guess I better get busy.  Nothing is getting done with me here!  Hahahahaha.

Pray for me.  Help me get my nerves under control.  Tell me I’m a fool.  Do something!!!!!!!

Talk to you all soon.  I’ll keep you posted!

3 thoughts on “I’m getting nervous…….

  1. hang in there, kid–just remember–all things work together for good to those who love God and are the called, according to His purpose. romans 8:28 He’s got everything under control–and He loves you very much! so–no worries–no sweat!

  2. I am sure that you will be successful with your books Terri, I have no doubt. Life does teach us patience though! Love ya and the best for you in the New Year

Leave a Reply

