Okay, thanks, I’m better today, well maybe!

I appreciate all of you and your kind words.  I know I have a long way to go with this smoking mess.  I’ll get there, just like I will get this book published!

I am excited today.  I have to tell you all that I got my second manuscript back from the editor.  He likes it!!!  I need to buy him some red ink though.  I have never seen so much cross out and corrections.  This writing stuff isn’t as easy as it looks.  Hahaha

I will be working for the next few weeks trying my best to get this correct.  I want to see at least one of my books in print this year.  So once again, I am asking everyone for their prayers.  I am enjoying the writing.  It is a release of frustration.  Funny how the editor has picked up on my personality already with only reading two manuscripts.  It’s really strange.

So, I want everyone to take a deep breath, say a prayer for me and everyone else and have a wonderful day.

Aren’t you glad I give you all homework!!! hahaha

Talk to you all soon and thanks again.

2 thoughts on “Okay, thanks, I’m better today, well maybe!

  1. many prayers coming your way, I am so happy you found something that makes you happy. I have always wanted to write, I actually wanted to do that before Nursing School, I have hundreds of ideas going thru my head, just can’t seem to get it together to get started. I battle everyday with the smoking thing, so don’t feel bad. I think it is harder for some people to quit then others, of course anything would be easier if you and I were not in pain everyday. That kind of makes everything harder. I love you girl, and I wish you the best of luck!

    • Have you quit?
      As far as the writing goes you have to keep a journal of each character. After you get your idea together, write it down and let your characters talk to you. Trust me, if I can do it anyone can! It’s the rewrites that are killing me!!!

Leave a Reply

