I promise, I’ll keep it short …

I just want to say that I have been reading all the posts on many sites about the recent, horrible, horrible activities going on around here lately.  Between our little Sarah Foxwell and the darn doctor molesting his little patients.  What a terrible shame that these things have happened. 

Prayers go out (and should) for these victims and their families.  I truly don’t know how I would handle the situation if one of these children were mine or my grandchild.  All we can do is pray for them.

My point today is … PLEASE don’t forget the family of the criminal.  They must be totally devastated as well.  If they have any concern for other people, I’m sure they don’t know how to handle these terrible crimes their loved one has committed.

It is awful that any of us have to go through this.  I don’t know if our society has gotten worse or if we hear more things now but I do know that the Lord doesn’t like ugly!  We need to help people get back to helping each other, not killing one another. 

Who knows what causes people to do some of the things they do.  The Lord will take care of all of this, in his time. 

Please remember these are just my beliefs.  I don’t want to lead anyone to believe that I know all because I certainly don’t.  You are welcome to leave your own comment.  I really do appreciate them.

Thanks and have a nice day.  Smile, it will cause the next person to do the same!

3 thoughts on “I promise, I’ll keep it short …

  1. “Let ye among you who has no sin cast the first stone.” My main man JC said that over two thousand years ago and it’s still true today. We’ve all sinned and falled short of the glory of God, and sin is sin – no sin is greater or lesser than the other in the eyes of God. So who is anybody to judge another?

    Good post, Terri.

    The Old Silly

  2. Terri,

    I am shocked by the activities going on in Salisbury. No community is immune. I dont believe I can ever remember a child being molested and killed in wicomico county . We live in times where self is everything and demons walk to
    see whom they can devour. Your blog is right on the money. We need to pray for all involved.

    • I know John, when we were kids, I don’t ever remember having these worries. It is such a shame.
      Thanks so much for the comment. It’s good to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

