I’m here, really …

Howdy folks, have you missed me?  I’ve been around, really.  Just haven’t had much to say here lately. (Now that is scary!)

I have worked on changes to my book, “Finally waking Up”.  I have had dreams about the sequel.  I was getting myself confused … you know that doesn’t take much! LOL

So, I have two books in the hands of a wonderful editor.  He has been the greatest.  I have been the biggest worry wart.  I’m surprised he puts up with all my craziness (is that a word?).  Anyway, I am a nervous wreck about this publishing stuff.  Believe you me, the writing is the easy part. 

After you write a manuscript, you need to find an editor.  Do Not try to edit your own work.  It is almost impossible.  You know what you are trying to say so you assume the reader understands.  Then after the editor corrects all your boo boo’s (looks like your book is bleeding), you do the rewrites, send it back to the editor and wait to see how you did.  Once all that is complete and you and the editor are happy with the completed manuscript, you have to send it off to publishing companies.  Get ready for all the rejections!  There will be many.  It takes a while to find someone to take on your book.  Upon finding a suitable publisher, you work on the cover, the bio’s, etc.  Finally, you have to get your name out there.  The publishing company does some of it but you really have to promote yourself. 

So, as you can tell, I am in a dither.  I don’t know what I’m supposed to do now.  I’m in the waiting for the editor to correct my corrections … The only thing I can do is pray.  Pray that my editor isn’t ready to beat me to death!  Pray that a publishing company will like the manuscript, pray that I become a known published author!

Okay, that’s all I need to get off my chest right now.  Pray for me.  I know it will all work out the way it should.

Talk with everyone soon.

6 thoughts on “I’m here, really …

  1. Best of luck with the book; I used to conjor up talws during my hour long commute, never really considered writing any.

    Read your other post about the Dr. and the local low life. We just voted to help with a nice China balck monument for Sarah. Salisbury Monument Co. has one they will provide at cost, have her picture carved in (down in Georgia) and then place the stone.

    It is terrible when these things hit so close to home.

    Have a great vacation. I can’t seem to get away anymore. With the new baby here, Katie in College, we can’t even use the motor home. Add a small (13,000 ) dental bill and its NO Go.

    See ya.

  2. Dang Don. Let me know if you decide to get rid of the motorhome. Morris and I may be interested in upgrading. We have decided we are going to go camping more this year.

    Glad you are reading my blog!

Leave a Reply

