Wonderful Wednesday is here …

Hello all, isn’t is just a wonderful day???  ( Don’t you hate it when people are so upbeat?? haha)

I think it’s a great day.  I decided I have to practice what I preach.   My children were told from an early age NOT to use the word “can’t”.  Not because it wasn’t a word or was a word but because I didn’t want to hear them say they couldn’t do this or that.  My philosophy was, if you put your mind to do it, you will do it.  Now, don’t get me wrong, I will never be on broadway.  (Although I would love to try someday)  I won’t be a rocket scientist either.  If when I was growing up I had decided I truly wanted to do either of these things, my parents would have tried their best to get me to the proper school.  That isn’t what I wanted to do. 

BUT, I have found that I have said “can’t” for almost 5 years now.  I can’t exercise because my back, I can’t walk because of my back, I can’t sit because of my back.  You name it, I’ve used the excuse to NOT exercise.  There are things that I truly can not do.  I am limited because of the rodding in my body, the pacemaker, the fusions, etc but that doesn’t mean that I can’t do some things.

My goal would to be a published, known, author.  That is what I am now striving to be, I really don’t know exactly what I want to be when I grow up (I’m only 51!  hehehe)

Anyway, my point is, do things little by little to reach your goal.  As a child we roll over, crawl, walk and then run.  We don’t just start out running!  Don’t beat yourself up.  When you do have a down day here is what you do …

Bake yourself a cake, get balloons and have your pity party.  Then move on.  Tomorrow is another day. 

If you do it right everyday can be the best day yet!

Leave a Reply

