I’m here folks!

Hey everybody!  Sorry I’ve been away for a while.  I had my shoulder surgery on Friday.  Made out pretty good.  Hubby took the dressing and pain pump out today.  Not doing too bad.  Trying to use the arm and shoulder so it doesn’t freeze up on me.

Anyway, got lots of news…the publisher had asked for the rest of my manuscript.  I am so excited.  I need to double check it for errors.  She found a few in the first three chapters.  That’s not so good but I’ll get thru the rest of it.  I really need someone else to look at it.  My daughter-in-law said she will read it for me and she really is very good with finding typos.

Nobody realizes just how much goes into getting a book written, published, sold!  I’m still finding out.

More news, I’m going to have my own web site.  trdryden.com.  I am thrilled about that too.  It’s still under construction but it will get there.  I’ll keep everyone posted.

My friend’s book is now for sale thru Amazon.com, “On Butterfly Faith”, by Katrina L. Wampler.  Please go and get it.  You won’t be sorry!

Okay, enough for one post.  I’m gonna rest.  Talk soon!

Leave a Reply

