I’ve got another rant folks!!!

I need everyone to go on my Facebook page and look at the pictures of the race track that my grandchildren had to race on yesterday. 

My sister and I went to Arizona and never saw this much dust!  The kids and adults couldn’t see their hands in front of their face!  Remember, some of these kids are only 7, 8 and 9.  Even the “seasoned” racers were having a fit. 

Our President want to cancel the races and use it as a rain date but our wonderful “director” said nobody was cancelling anything, he ran the show and made all the calls.  What a jerk.  He didn’t give a hoot about anybody’s safety. 

The other thing is, they PAY someone to do the maintenance on this track.  Oh my goodness.  It was terrible.  I have never seen anything like it.  Now, I am no expert but I tell you Ray Charles could have seen the mess those racers had to go thru.  It was the worse it has ever been.

The US 13 kart club wants to know why attendance it low…Come on…People don’t want to come out to see nothing!  Or, to see people get hurt. 

I know my grandchildren Love to race.  I love to watch them but I don’t want their safety to be in jeopardy.  It’s ridiculous. 

Please go to my Facebook profile and look at what we saw…I would love to see comments.  Am I the crazy one or what???

Oh, there are two sets of pictures…One is the before (not much dust at all), the others are during the actual race.

Thanks.

2 thoughts on “I’ve got another rant folks!!!

  1. Terri,
    I have been to that track to see kids race ( I ran into you there). Is there a head commissioner in the racing program? I would invite him to view video of the event or come attend a future event or contact other parent/guardians regarding the occurences on this date. Perhaps even a letter signed by concerned people. I’d be careful, politics is huge and you could inadvertantly get you grandkids “DQd”.

    • You have that right!!! So many people have said the same thing. The real problem was allowing them to race in those conditions. I mean, stuff happens even with the big boys but SAFETY has got to be the main concern and we didn’t see that at all yesterday. It was the worse it has ever been. No body we talked to had ever,ever seen it that bad!
      I’ll keep you posted as to what happens!

Leave a Reply

