Well, It’s Monday again!

Hey everyone, how are ya???  Did you have a wonderful weekend?  I hope so. 

It was so hot here.  I am not a “this kinda hot person”!  I like the beach and warm weather.  But this humidity…well, let’s just say I definitely could do without it!

My grandsons raced this weekend and did wonderful.  In case you don’t know, my grandchildren race go-karts!  The youngest starts this Friday nite.  She is so excited.  The two boys have raced for a few years now.  The oldest has moved up into a class that most of the drivers are at least 3 years older and have that many years more experience!  He is doing wonderful.  Can you believe, a 12-year-old driving 45-55 miles an hour, in a go-kart!!!  The almost 10-year-old drives about the same speed, with an average of about 45.  Now, Friday night my (just turned) 5-year-old granddaughter will be racing for the first time… She has never driven anything but a battery operated jeep!  Can I tell you how nervous I will be.  She is such a speed junkie.  I’m sure it is going to be a sight!!!

Anyway, my grandson (the one who is still 9) won the 3rd place trophy!!!  First time for him.  We were all so excited for him.  He’s following in his older cousins shoes!!!  The 12-year-old won the first place championship last year in this class.  They are growing up so fast I have to pinch myself sometimes to make sure it’s all real.

So, other than writing and racing, and sleeping, I’m not doing much else. 

Not that anyone wants to hear it all the time but the last few weeks have been kinda rough for me.  I have had more pain than I have in a while.  Probably just noticing it.  I haven’t been taking any pain meds.  Trying to get away from medication completely but we will see.

So, there you have it friends!!!  My Monday update!!! 

Leave comments, love to hear from ya…

Leave a Reply

