Friday again…

I’m here folks!  Trying to work on this next book.  I don’t have a name for it just yet but it is a mystery.  There are many twists and turns, back and forths, ups and downs, you name it!!!  Well, that’s what I’m trying to do with it anyway. (hehehe)

This will be my third manuscript.  Each are different.  I am not sure exactly what genre I want to write in but I’m thinking I like the mystery the best.  I LOVE to write inspirational stuff but sometimes I feel like I’m preaching.  I do want to start working on speaking engagements.  I would love to “try” to help others out.  I do feel that some of my “life” experiences can help others out.  We all have a story.  We have all “learned” something through our travels. 

Therefore, if we each try to help just one person, one child, one lonely single mom, one down in the dumps dad that can’t find a decient job, we will create a wonderful world.  Let’s face it kids, our world is going down the tubes.  We need to get faith back in ourselves and others.

We need to make a pack, everybody pick ONE person a day to be nice to, to give them an “atta boy”, to smile and tell them how nice they look.  Anything we can do will definately make a difference.

4 thoughts on “Friday again…

  1. Great suggestion but I think that before you give someone an “Atta Boy” you have give one to yourself! You have to feel good about you before you can share the “smile!!”

  2. Very true! Everyone needs to pick themselves up by the seat and get going!!!
    Thanks for reading! (I know you don’t like to!!!) Love you!

  3. I SO agree with you about the world going down the tubes but we can make a difference through being kind to one person a day. Great reminder, thanks! (Said a prayer for you and hope you feel better from that sore throat and headache :))

Leave a Reply

