Wonderful Wednesday!!!

Here I am again folks!

It’s Wednesday, middle of the week for many.  Some of us it’s another day, writing, reading, sewing, you name it.  Anything I can do I try to do.  I have to get my behind busy writing.

I have joined another writers group.  I can not begin to tell you how wonderful everyone is.  They offer their help, suggestions, lead you in the right direction.  Please tell me why everyone can’t be this way???

If everyone helped their fellow man the way these groups help writers….well, let’s just say it would be such a wonderful world.  Mind you, it’s not by ‘giving’ you anything but offer their encouragement thru the wonderful things they say.  It’s not ‘handing’ out anything it’s just the offer of “HELP”.  We all need help with one thing or another.  If its a smile, or a ‘here let me help you carry that’, or opening a door for someone or just being an “ear”.  These things make the day for people.  It’s just being NICE. 

I realize we all have bad days, boy do I know about them.  But we have to understand there is always someone worse off.  We have to be thankful for what we have.  I know many who, with this economy, have lost their job, home, vehicle but, they have family they are living with.  At least they aren’t on the street.  At least they have their health, at least they have the means to look for another job.  The parent with the hyperactive child…at least they were able to have a child.  I have to take my own advice sometimes…I have had over 30 surgeries, the latest in April, a shoulder surgery.  Now I will probably have to another neck fusion soon.  It’s one thing after another but at least I can get up in the morning.  At least I have a loving family and now, I feel I have another loving family with this writers group I have joined.

Now, with all this, I’m just saying…don’t give up.  Everyday is a “PRESENT” hence the name!!!  Smile at someone today, lend a hand if you can, give an encouraging word, something.  It will make you feel great!

Thanks for reading, please remember these are just my opinions!  I’m no therapist, just an everyday joe!!!

4 thoughts on “Wonderful Wednesday!!!

  1. “Please tell me why everyone can’t be this way???”

    Then what would help us create conflict for our stories? LOL! My family’s past is some great fodder for my writing.

    Keep up the great work, Terri.

    Cheryl

  2. Hi Terri,

    Just popped over from Muse It Up. You have a great blog. I don’t have a website yet…my daughter plans to make me one this summer, but I do have a blog spot…it’s

    http://linsownblog.blogspot.com

    I’m not quite as conscientious about writing in it every day, but I do try to write in it a lot. I also can be found on Face Book…have no idea how to find me except I am there as either Lin Holmes or Linda Holmes…have no idea which name my daughter used when she dragged me kicking and screaming onto it…I’m not the most computer savvy person around since I earned my computer nuts and bolts on the Commodore 64s back when the dinosaurs roamed the land.

    I DO try to stay current with the FaceBook and I also try to contribute something to our Muse It blogs…both of them at least once a week too.

    It’s my small way of making up for the fact that I know nothing about virtual book tours! 🙂

  3. I tried to leave a comment before but it wouldn’t post. I popped over from Muse It Up.

    This is a great blog. I don’t have a website but I have a blog http://linsownblog.blogspot.com

    I’m not as conscientious as youa re about posting every day, but I do try to keep my FB updated but I don’t know whether I am Lin Holmes or Linda Holmes since my daughter had to drag me screaming and yelling into the techno world.

Leave a Reply

