Is it really Wednesday????

I’m telling you I am just amazed at the way time is getting by me!  I know part of it is all the time I spend asleep.  I have to get a hold on this fatigue.  I’m going on an adventure starting Sunday!

Now, you all have to know I must me nuts!!!  I’m taking my three grandchildren to Disney!  At least, thank goodness, I will have my mother-in-law with me.  She took the grandchildren when they were young, now she is going to be able to go with her great-grand children.  I am so glad she will be able to do this.  I have decided to take my time getting there, I have to stop so many times because of my own issues.

I am grateful for these wonderful grandchildren and I don’t know how much longer I will be able to do anything for them.  My health issues just keep on coming.  I have decided I am going to try to do as much as I can for as long as I can.

I realize that the Lord has a plan for me.  I just don’t know what that plan is.  It isn’t for me to know now, I guess.  Things always happen for a reason so we just have to take it as it comes.  Remember, we have to be thankful that we woke up in the morning.  Some people don’t!

I challenge everyone to push themself just a little.  Start out with little things, walk just a few feet more today.  Walking really does help.  Stand up tall for a few minutes longer today.  I know with back pain, leg pain, etc.  it can be hard but push yourself.  Don’t work out so that you know you will be in bed for the next 3 days but just little things can make the difference.

Enough now.  I’m going to stop!  Let’s all just say, “Thank God”.  I’m here.  I am a good person.  I CAN do it!!!

God Bless you all.  Thanks so much for reading my blog…..

5 thoughts on “Is it really Wednesday????

    • My grandchildren are 12, 10 and 5! They mainly want to go to the water parks, they really aren’t interested in the rides!
      I’m sure they will have a wonderful time, it will be hard but we’ll manage!!
      Thanks for leaving a comment!

  1. Hi Terri,
    I’m with you–taking grandchildren on trips is one of the most fun things you can do. I took four to Alaska a few years ago, etc., etc. In July I’m taking two teen-age boys to the UK. They are so excited, and so am I.
    Hope you have fun.
    BarbaraB

    • I would love to go to Alaska!!! My Aunt and Uncle went and had a blast. I am so sure the boys will have lots of fun! Have a great trip. Pray for me! I’m sure my grandchildren will have fun but I may need a big rest after this trip!
      Thanks for the comment.

  2. This is one of the most important post I ever read in a long time, I’m uttering about this section of your article “… as I can.I realize that the Lord has a plan for me.  I just don&#8217t know what that plan …” this is it, you just nailed it down pal.

Leave a Reply

