Thoughtful Thursday…

Folks, Father’s Day is right around the corner… Now, my father passed away a little over 2 years ago and I lost my father-in-law 1 and a half years ago.  I miss them both very much.  Now…I have always bought something for my husband (since he is a father), something for Father’s Day.  I usually say it’s from the kids!  This started when the children were young, I just never stopped.

My husband knows I do this.  He has known for years, since the kids have been grown, that I still continue this ritual.  Although, he doesn’t do it for me because he says I’m not his mother!  Just like a man… hahaha

I have to say, I have the best husband in the world.  He has been such a wonderful father and now the greatest grandfather.  How can I NOT buy him something?  He takes care of me, the children, the grandchildren, and any and all other family. (Friends too for that matter!) 

So, my problem?  What in the world do I get for him this year????  I have gotten him coolers, grills, fishing rods, shot guns, tools and Lord only knows what else.  Oh, clothes (he has 10 times more than I do!).  I would love to have ideas….

All help is greatly appreciated!  He really doesn’t want me to get him anything but after 30 years???? How can I not!

Have a wonderful Thursday…  Please leave a comment…

Leave a Reply

