Thankfully Thursday!

Okay.  I have really been slacking here.  The health issues I am dealing with are crazy.  I can’t get a doctor to find out exactly what is wrong.  They just shrug it off all the time.  I am so frustrated.  My hubby seems to think I have Lymes but the blood work always comes back negative.  So, I have been tested for Lymes, lupus, my thyroid, mono, hormones…I don’t even know what all.  Everything comes back negative.  Here are my symptoms:

FATIGUE

knees swelling and pain

shoulder pain

FATIGUE (did I say that?)

joints in the fingers, pain

And many more.  I have degenerative disc disease, fibromyalgia, chronic fatigue, chronic pain, Lord knows what else.  I have to have surgery after surgery because of my joints falling apart.  The one doctor said even if they give it a name, I would still have to have the same treatment.  I don’t know but it is driving me nuts. 

I had friends over the other night to get in the pool and have a cook out.  I ended up in bed, sound asleep.  I couldn’t wake up.  Now, you have to understand that I have gone from NOT being able to sleep, to sleeping all the time.  If I am up for 3 or 4 hours, I have to take a 2 hour nap.  Then I can go for another couple hours before I have to nap again.  It is the worse.  I guess I complained and prayed for so long to be able to go to bed and go to sleep that now I have it in total reverse.  Gotta watch what you pray for!

Anyway, if anyone has any ideas…please let me know….Know a good doctor???? I would go to the end of the moon right now to find out what is wrong… HELP!

Thanks for listening (or reading rather!!)

Talk soon.

2 thoughts on “Thankfully Thursday!

  1. Hey sorry to hear your not feeling that well. Have you gone to other doctors, like in Baltimore or Philly. These doctors down here I sometimes think they got their training and license from a gum ball machine. I wish I could tell you more. I have fibromyalgia and thyroid dieses and I would not wish those on my worst enemy, so I kind of know how you feel. Some day’s are better then others but I will keep my fingers crossed and pray that you get feeling better real soon.
    Love Ya
    Laurie

    • Thanks Laurie, I’m trying to find a good doctor somewhere… Dr. Brandon just gave me the name of a doctor in Lewes (I think). Gonna call him tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

