Oh my, it’s Saturday!!!

Someone please explain to me how time flies by so fast???  My grandmother used to tell me when I was wishing for 18 to stop wishing my life away.  She would tell me that as soon as I hit 21 time would go so fast that I wouldn’t be able to keep up!  Well, that was many, many years ago and boy was she right!  I don’t even remember 21.  I won’t see that number again unless it’s on a speedometer!

We were just fussing about the cold and snow.  Wishing and wishing for summer.  Now, here it is the 10th of July.  Before you know it Christmas will be here again.  Oh my. 

I know now that I’m being paid back for all the times I would tell my mother (when she was my age now) that she wasn’t old.  She would say, “Just wait, you will get here one day!”  Man on man…do I ever understand that now!!!  I used to think that age was just a number.  It is “just a number” but darn, I got the problems with it!  Ha. I thought that it would take me forever to get to the point where people would stop saying I was just a baby.  Where did those days go?  I’d love to hear that again!!! Not gonna happen folks, not gonna happen! 

Anyway, my point is…life is so short.  We are only here on this earth for a visit.  Make the best of it.  Things are not always easy but with the help of God, family, friends and your own self-esteem, it can be enjoyable. When you make a mistake, learn from it.  When you hurt someone’s feelings, make up for it.  When you have your own “pity party”, enjoy it and then get over it!  I’ve had my cake, ice cream and balloons, I’m gonna get over it and move on.  I’m taking charge of my destiny.

Let’s do it!  Let’s all enjoy the time we have.  The family we have.  The job’s, the children, all that we have…ENJOY your day!

Leave a Reply

