Okay kids, It’s Wonderful Wednesday!!!

I have had a rought time here lately with shoulder and arm issues that nobody seems to be able to figure out but I have had such a great morning!!!

I got an IM from a sweet girl that I haven’t seen since, well, probably 1985.  She is a mom herself now, which I can’t believe…I miss her mother and father so much.  They are all just such great people!

So, my mission today, and yours if you choose to accept it is:  Get in contact with someone you haven’t talked to in a while.  Call a friend that you haven’t seen for months, just reconnect with a loved one that you haven’t talked with.  I can not believe how much better I feel just talking with her.  I smile!  Thinking of things years ago.  Remembering years ago.  The things we did, the talks I have had with her mother.  I know in my heart she will always be there for me but just talking with this child has made my heart feel so good.

Smile when you answer the phone, no matter how hard it is.  People will hear that in your voice.  Laugh…remember good times…if only for today, you will feel better.

Remember, we are only here on earth for a short time.  Enjoy each and everyday.  Even the bad ones!!! 

Thanks Mary Ellen!  You made my day!  I love you.

4 thoughts on “Okay kids, It’s Wonderful Wednesday!!!

  1. You are so right about how seeing or talking to someone makes you feel so much better. That’s the way I felt the day I came over to your house in lord how many years. I need to come over again I love talking and drinking coffee with you. And oh by the way if I start to forget about that visit after all these years I just look at the back of my left thigh and see 4 little teeth marks…LOL..

  2. Well this post couldn’t have been more perfect, LOL. I called my grandmother yesterday and today, I’m calling my friend (we haven’t talked in over 7 months – where does the time go).

    Great reminder!

Leave a Reply

