Finally Friday, again!

Good morning everyone.  It’s gonna be an awful hot day today. Tomorrow isn’t looking any better so please take care to keep hydrated, stay in the air if you can and please, please watch out for the elderly.  Many of them never had air-conditioning so they don’t feel it’s necessary or they just can’t afford the electric bill so they won’t run the air.

I have had issues here lately (well, always!), trying to take care of everyone else.  I have to learn to take care of ME.  If we don’t take care of ourselves, we won’t be any good to anyone else.  I know this logically, I just have to practice what I preach… 

Anyway, an update on my son…he is doing much better.  He’s walking with a walker and trying to sit up more.  I hope he will continue to improve.  He has had a rough time with his back and needs to get better fast.  His children are young, 10 and 5, and need him to be able to do things with them.  They have watched me go thru this kinda stuff but don’t like their daddy having to do it.  So, keep him in your prayers, if you will, in order for him to continue to improve.

Thanks everyone, I am so touched to have as many of you read my blog as I do!  Have a great day. 

I may not post anything until Monday, I just have to wait and see what happens!!!

Leave a Reply

