Finally Friday!

Good morning all!  It is going to be a beautiful day today.  The humidity is down and the temperature isn’t going to be sooo stifling hot.  I haven’t been able to go watch my grandsons race for 3 weeks because of the heat. 

My 12-year-old grandson, Ryan, races in 2 classes.  He runs with the older kids, 14 and 15 year olds.  Tyler, my 10-year-old grandson, races with the 11 and 12 year olds.  They can exceed speeds of 50 miles an hour in those karts.  You would think this is Nascar.  All the prep all week with motors, tires, gears,  etc… No body that hasn’t watch this sort of racing can’t believe all that goes into it or what even goes on.  My 5-year-old granddaughter started racing this year in the “peewee” class but crashed in the first race.  She decided she didn’t want to race anymore this year!  Even these 5 and 6 year olds can get up to 20 miles an hour.  You just wouldn’t believe how fast they can go.

Anyway, the weather is going to be great.  I just now have to hope that I can ease the pain in my arm.  I have tried to use it, like the doctor said, but the more I do the worse it gets so what to do????  Since I want to go tonight, I think I will let the arm rest today and wear the sling tonight.  If nothing else the sling will remind me not to reach or grab with that bad arm.  I just can not describe the excruciating pain I experience.  Doctors just don’t understand.  Everyone tells me how good I look and that I don’t look like I’m sick!  I guess that’s a good thing but at the same time, I don’t want people to think I’m just making this stuff up!  When I go back to the doctor next week and he goes over this bone density with me, I’m going to ask him if he believes me now!!!

Okay, I’ve spouted off enough for today!  Don’t stop saying prayers for me, please.  I firmly believe in them.  I can’t express to all of you how much I appreciate them as well.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart!

Leave a Reply

