Another Monday!

Folks, I have been so upset since Friday…

My son’s (really step-son), mother is in critical condition at the University of Maryland.  She was unresponsive Friday morning, taken to PRMC, on a vent, in ICU.  Apparently she was septic.  The source of the infection hasn’t been found as of yet but has now had to have surgery to open her leg due to no blood flow.  They still are not sure if she will be able to keep her let.

The doctors opened her belly to see if there was infection in the bowel…Nothing…She is on dialysis because her kidneys have stopped functioning.  She is so very sick. 

I know many of you may think I am nuts but you have to understand, Keith has been a son to me for 30 years.  I wouldn’t have him if it weren’t for her. We didn’t know each other when she was married to my husband so there wasn’t anything there.  I will do whatever I can do for my son and his biological mother…

PLEASE PRAY…

2 thoughts on “Another Monday!

  1. Oh my god…I will keep her in my prayers as well as Keith. Let him know if there is anything I can do just to let me know.

  2. Thank you so much Laurie… I am so worried for her. I am going to try to go up there sometime this week. They won’t let me see her but at least I know I have been there.

Leave a Reply

