Thankfully Thursday!!!

Gonna be a short blog today folks!!!

I have been married to the best man in the world for 25 years today!!!  He has put up with some of the craziest things from me throughout the years…  He has come home from work with children’s bags in the floor ,parents bags in the floor, nieces and nephews running around the house, and strange animals in the living room!  I have had the worse time saying “no”.  I would take in anyone who needed a hand up!  I have tried to take care of the sick and give to the homeless. On top of all that, I have had about 25 surgeries since I have known him so he has had to take care of me!  He really loves me and I love him.  I wish I could say we would be together another 25 but I can’t predict the future, only because we never know when the Lord will call us home.

More news!!!!  Keith’s mom is doing so well.  She will be coming home to rehab sometime next week most likely.  Therapy is so hard for her.  She doesn’t have much use in her arms due to many surgeries and torn muscles.  Remember she had belly surgery so it’s hard for her to lift herself due to being so sore.  Now with only one leg…well, it’s just very hard on her now.  Please continue to pray for her.  All she wants to do is stand.  I don’t think she has the strength now to balance on the one leg but time will tell.

I also want to tell everyone that I heard from another publisher about my book, “Waking Up”.  They rejected it but it isn’t all bad news.  They gave me suggestions on changes I should make.  I need to work on the beginning of the book, make changes to some words I use all the time, and resubmit it!  The would be happy to look at it again!!!  I’m excited because I just don’t believe any first time writer gets a book published without corrective criticism on the first go round! 

Thank you all for your continued support with all facets of my goings on!  I really am glad to have all of you.

3 thoughts on “Thankfully Thursday!!!

  1. Great news on Keith’s mom. Will continue to pray for her.

    CONGRATS to you and your husband on 25 years of marriage!

    I’m sorry you got the rejection, but the publisher wanting to see it again after the revisions is AWESOME! They see something there. Keep us posted.

  2. Your amazing hubby also came home to numerous nursing school friends doing careplans and studying and just sat in his chair to watch tv!

Leave a Reply

