Wacky Wednesday…

Okay, another rant today…

WILL SOMEONE PLEASE TELL ME WHO CAME UP WITH THE IDEA THAT VOTING SHOULD BE MANDITORY????

I have never heard of anything so stupid in my life.  Why in the world would you want someone to go to the polls and just click buttons so they could say they voted?  That wouldn’t do a thing but take away from the candidates.  At the same time, how in the would they monitor this stuff?  Maybe they are thinking it would create more jobs… For what?

Now, another thought…What happened to our rights?  Why would it be right to MAKE us vote?  Don’t these people running for office work for us?  When it it turn around that we were working for them?  I lost something somewhere I guess.

This is a FREE country.  I don’t remember that changing…

Now, my next problem is, I don’t feel that I should have to do so much research just to figure out who to vote for.  I don’t care if you are Republican or Democrat… It doesn’t matter.  All that matters is someone being in office that is going to do what the majority of the public wants them to do.  Or, that’s how I feel.  We all know about opinions….everybody has one.

I had a rant a couple weeks ago about all this bashing the candidates do.  Now, since it’s so close to voting time, it is worse.  Words are taken out of context, parts of speeches or ideals are said.  It’s awful.  And to think…all the money spent on this mess could help with our children, elderly, education, or even social security so people will be able to retire… It’s just plain nuts in my book.  Of course, again, it’s my opinion….

I would love to hear what you all think…Am I just nuts?, A pain in the rear?, Probably so but anyway….

5 thoughts on “Wacky Wednesday…

Leave a Reply

