Well, it’s finally Friday!

Sorry I’ve been ‘absent’ for the last couple days.  My mother-in-law has been ill so we have moved her in with us.  She has trouble with inner-ear infections which cause her to be so dizzy.  Yesterday she just about passed out.  I know she hadn’t been eating or drinking properly, after all, who wants to get up and fix yourself something to eat or drink when you can’t walk without feeling like you are going to fall.

“Mom” is a very independent person.  She is not used to having anyone have to take care of her.  She wants to do it ALL herself.  Well, we are going to keep her with us here, at least until winter is over.  She fell in the snow last year, thank the Lord she didn’t break anything, and a wonderful passer-by stopped and helped her up. 

My husband and I only have her left.  I’ve lost both my parents and we lost his dad almost 2 years ago now. 

So, once again, I am asking for prayers for her quick recovery.  Forgive me if I’m not here everyday,  I have lots to do!!!  I may have to get a nurse for the pair of us!! hehehe.

Thanks for visiting…Talk to you all very soon!

Leave a Reply

