Saturday, December 4th!!! Oh my, 21 days left!!!

A friend said that the month of December goes by the fastest of them all!  You know that is so true.  Maybe because we are all so busy with all the “extra” stuff we have to do.  With me, I think it’s because I wait so long to do everything!  I am the worse for procrastination.  I have been like that all my life.  Like the service, hurry up and wait!!!

Now, with that being said, here I am at 9:30 in the morning, at the computer, running my mouth!  I have told everyone all that I have to get done and I am playing on the computer, drinking coffee!!!  See, putting off, putting off.  Then what do I do??? Complain about not having enough time to get everything done that I want to get done!  I think my biggest problem is that after I make one thing, I want to try something else.  I have to quit that.  HELP!!!

Okay, enough of that.  I want to give you all a job!!! hehehe.  I want everyone to be nice to someone this Christmas season.  Now, I don’t mean your family member.  I’m talking about a stranger.  Give them your old coat, or a blanket.  How about a cup of coffee or a sandwich?  Wouldn’t it be nice if everyone all over the United States did that for just one person?  How wonderful to put a smile on someones face.  If you can’t do that, just hold the door for someone going into a store, help someone in the grocery store with their things (you know they used to have people like that at the stores!!!).  Anyway, I think we need to remember what Christmas should be all about.  Not the “presents” but the love of a stranger.  With all the crap that goes on in this world, it would be nice if we could change some of it around!!!

Okay, now it’s time for you all to get to work!  I have just put another thing on my list of things to do!!!  Think I’ll get it all done????  I’m not so sure! hahaha.

Leave a Reply

