December 5, 2010; Sunday, the first snow!!!

Well, I was sitting outside with the dogs this morning when I thought feathers were flying!  Then I realized these “feathers” were cold!  It was snowing!!!!  What in the world is going on???  It isn’t time for snow here yet.  Thank goodness it’s only gonna be flurries.  I love to see the snow but I have too many things going on right now to worry about that!!!

With that, will someone please explain to me why people flock to the grocery store to get bread and milk???? Do they think we will be snowed in for weeks and they will just live on that???  Now, if you have small children, I can understand some of it but it never fails that people run right to those departments and gobble them up like they will never get to the store again!!! 

I really need to go and get stuff to make all these cookies I need to make.  Plus, I need more juice and stuff for “mom”.  I know I will wait until the mobs are gone!  Maybe I could con my hubby into going?????  Or, maybe that will be one more thing I will put off!!!  I have enough around here to keep me busy.  I swear, next year is going to be different!! (right!)  I say that every year!

I am so proud of myself tho!  I completed one set (mittens, scarf) and have another going.  I also got my dog’s coat made!  Gotta make one for my other baby but he is usually so hot, I don’t know if he will like it!  I’m make it any try, who knows!!!  I can’t wait until we do get snow accumulation and watch these two playing in it!!!  Too funny.

Okay, so, here is what’s happening…(okay, so I’m not sure yet!  hahaha.)  Well, I guess I need to figure something out.  Just never know where to start! 

Remember, don’t get stressed!  It’s so easy to do at this time of year.  We all know the date, December 25th.  It doesn’t change from year to year so we have to plan ahead! (I wish I would take my own advise!!!)  I started early this year, knowing I would be done! HA…  Then I started to make something else, then something else and so on and so on!!!  Now I have six or seven different things going on all at the same time!  Truth be told, I’m as happy as a pig in slop!!!!

Count your blessings, it could be so much worse!!!

Leave a Reply

