Sunday, so soon???

Hey kids, do you believe it…I am on here again, writing another blog!!!  I told you I was going to do better!  I am going to get back into my writing.  I just love it.

My mother-in-law is watching a program this morning in her room and I’m trying to listen.  It’s a religious program, I don’t know who the preacher is but what I can hear is wonderful!  He is telling it like it is!!!  I can’t quote him exactly but he’s telling about how God challenges us, the other person isn’t going to change and we aren’t going to make them so we have to be the ones to do it.  We have to be nice to them even though they are miserable and hateful.  He says it’s like a test but that the more we be nice to that person, in spike of their miserable attitude, the closer we will be to God.  The closer we are to passing the “test”.  Now, he doesn’t think we should put up with people being violent to us but just bad attitudes.  You know the ones, they are never happy, always wanting things to be their way, regardless of how anyone else feels.  He is really laying it out there!  I think I should find out what channel mom’s watching!!!  I’m liking what I hear!!!

It’s about like my life.  It seems like I can come up with ideas all the time for ways to create one thing or another and maybe make some money at the same time!  I have always tried to treat people the way I would like to be treated.  It’s just the way I was raised.  I get upset if I think I have hurt someone’s feelings or if they are mad at me.  However, through the years I have learned that at the same time, I can’t let people take advantage of me.  Now, believe you me, I still get taken advantage of but now I know it’s going to happen.  I allow it.  I know and understand that the only person you can change is yourself.  So, if I choose to help someone out, knowing they are going to turn it around into something it isn’t, well, that’s my choice.  I am not going to change who I am for the pleasure of someone else.  I have also learned to speak my mind.

Now, in saying that, it doesn’t mean I think I am always right in what I say.  It’s my opinion.  I will fight till the end for something I believe is true but if you prove me wrong, I am woman enough to realize I was wrong, and admit it.  I take responsibility for my actions.  Not that I always want to!!!  My point to all this is, I guess, is, be who you are. Don’t let the actions or words of someone else change you.  Be yourself.  Be kind to each other but don’t be let yourself be taken advantage of, unless you understand that is happening and you are okay with that fact!

The same goes with the discussions Katrina and I will be having on http://katlogicbookclubs@yahoo.com.  Different questions will be put out there.  We want to hear from all of you and want your honest opinion.  From time to time we will not all agree, and that is okay.  Can you imagine this world if we all agreed on everything??? It would be quite boring I would think!  Just remember you will be responsible for what you say!  At this time mostly questions are being asked but we will eventually be having discussions and asking opinions.

So, now that I have “preached” to everyone this morning, I will say good-by for today!  Please know how thankful I am to all of you for visiting my blog.  Words can not describe how thankful I am to all of you.

YOU ALL ARE THE BEST!!!

Thanks again,

Terri

4 thoughts on “Sunday, so soon???

  1. Your blog is wonderful and inspirational. . here is one of my favorite quotes from “God wants you to know” …”Difficult people are very important, – they teach you tolerance and acceptance. If all was going your way all the time, you would become a spoiled child, wouldn’t everyone? Difficult people are just one of the ways God teaches us to expand beyond our egos and accept other perspectives on life.” I also live by the saying treat others as you would like to be treated and if I have to stand up for myself, well I try to be respectful when doing so as opposed to confrontational (as I used to be!). Usually those that challenge us are the ones that can’t find peace in their own right and they spew negativity any which way they can…my philosophy is if you wake up in the morning, its a blessing and you should make a choice to be happy and possibly make someone else have a better day. Being miserable, unkind or negative does not solve anyone’s problems! Have a great Sunday!

Leave a comment