My, my it’s Monday already!!!

I don’t know about all of you but I have no idea where the weekend went.  I have had my nose in this computer all weekend long (hehehe).  My hubby said I was going to have barnacles on my behind if I didn’t get up (and you know he used other terminology!!)  I can’t help it.  I have times when I just can’t take myself away.  Now with that being said, it could be because I’m afraid of missing something.  I know I should be up and moving.  I need to get my house in order, get some food in this house, check the mail from the weekend, and write.  I start more projects than should be allowed for one person to do!  I need to get this sewing and crocheting finished.  Do you see my dilemma?  Then when my husband comes home from work at night he wants to know what I have been up to all day…”Oh, I know”, he will say, “Playing on the computer.”  Oh my goodness, playing on the computer.  He doesn’t know just how hard I work sometimes!!! (He’s really kidding me tho)

Now, for today…Katrina has posted a very good question on the book club site.  http://katlogicbookclubs@yahoo.com.  For those of you that do writing, let us know what you do.  For those of you that don’t write…Well, start!!!  Writing is such a great way to escape.  You can be anybody you want to be, through your characters.  I know there has to be a part of me in all of them.  I don’t know why I know that, I just feel it has to be so.

Through writing, whether it be short stories, poems, novels or just articles, we can take our minds off of the everyday problems of the world.  If you find a nice quiet spot to just sit with your computer and your thoughts, you would be surprised just how fast you will start to put words down.  The trick is to NOT try to correct as you write.  There is plenty of time for that later.  Just put your words on the paper (or computer screen as the case may be).

As one of the commercials say…. “JUST DO IT”!!!

Let me know how it goes!!!  Remember, go to the book club site.  Check us out, we will do what we can to help, or at least find someone who can!!!

Thanks again to all of you!!!!

 

3 thoughts on “My, my it’s Monday already!!!

Leave a Reply

