Wonderful Wednesday!

Well, I’m changing thing up folks…  I have been blogging about just silly stuff for a while now.  So, since I am an author, I am going to start blogging about the books I write.

With that being said, I have one book complete, one ready for final edits.  I also have two in the works…

I don’t think I am ever going to be able to “stick” to just one genre.  I enjoy so many books and I have so many interests.  And….I love to run on about all sorta crazy adventures!!! Now, a new friend of mine, Kristen Lamb – best-selling author, has such a great blog today.  She discusses different “reasons” why the writing gets put to the back burner.  I know I have found some of those “critters”.  The feel the need to haunt me at times.  Check her out at:

http://warriorwriters.wordpress.com/2011/01/19/blogging-part-7-fashion-faux-pas/

Okay, so here I go…

“Waking Up”

This is a book about a teenager, graduating high school, getting into the wrong crowd.  Two of her friends try to help her get away from the drinking and drugging when she “finds” this man who keeps her supplied with everything and everything she could want.  Money, drugs, material things, etc.  She falls for him, head over heals not realizing what his true motives are but, he has a change of mind and things change.  Sheila tries so hard to get Angel straight when Billy explains to Sheila a few things about drug addicts.

There are many twists and turns in this book.  The girls have been friends for a long time and Sheila is very concerned about her friend.  Will she get straight?  Will she kill herself in the process?  Will she end up hurting someone else?  Who knows, but “Waking Up” will tell you…or will it???

Guess you will all have to read it to find out!!!

Thank you all so much for keeping up with me here at “Terri’s Tidbits”.  I promise to keep you going!!! hehehe.

Leave a comment, let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

