Well, I did it!

I signed a contract for my first book, “Waking Up” to be published.  I have mulled over the idea, should I, shouldn’t I, should I, shouldn’t I???  I worked out details and decided since this is my first book, I was gonna go for it!!!  What do I have to lose?  I am going to work my behind off, promoting and marketing this book.  I think it’s worth my time and energy.  After all, I’ve worked for almost two years to get this done!

Okay, I’m back with the happy dance!!!

Now, the hard part is going to begin…marketing and publishing.  I am going to need all of you  to help me out.

I know that anything worth having is worth working for.  Trust me, I am gonna work for this!!!

So, give me a shout out, let me know you are there for me!!!

I’ll shut up now!!! If just for a little while!

Terri

Writing as T.R. Dryden

5 thoughts on “Well, I did it!

  1. Shouting out here! My own book is set to be released in March – it’s been hectic, blogging, setting up an author page, writing the blurb, making a trailer. My publisher gives guidelines but leaves much of it up to the authors – this is more typical than not. You can do it! If you need advice, feel free to ask. I may not know the answer, but you never know if I might know someone who does!

    • Oh my goodness, congratulations!!! What is the name of it??? I will purchase one as soon as it comes out! And thank you so much!!!

      • No, not exactly. The publisher wants to get it out there soon tho! It will be sold thru Amazon.com, Barnes and Noble.com, and I’m not sure where else!! It will be called Waking Up by T.R. Dryden.

Leave a Reply

