Finally Friday!

Well, I’ve been slacking on my blog!  I’m working to get my book ready for publication.  The excitement is overwhelming.  Along with that, my mother-in-law got home from the hospital, made out fine through her surgery, and I have been taking care of her.  She is such a sweetheart but having such a hard time.  She is so used to being on her own.  Having to depend on anyone is just not her style.  I just love her so much, I hate to see her in pain and well, just not herself.

Okay, back to my book!!!  Edits, edits, edits…my, my.  I’ll be glad when I get all this writing stuff straight.  The story part of a book isn’t the hard part.  It’s all the stuff you have to go through after it’s written.  Believe you me, spell and grammar check doesn’t catch it all.  Then you have all the punctuation stuff!  Oh my goodness, I make more mistakes than a little. (wink, wink)  I try to catch as many problems as I can but trust me, I miss many.  Then you have the words that are used over and over and over again!  I have got to do better with that.  I keep telling everyone that I ramble!

But, with all that being said, I love this experience.  I am learning and making so many new friends.  The writing community has to be the best group of people I have ever had the privilege to work with.  Everyone is so helpful.  It’s just the best bunch!!!  Thank you all.  I appreciate all comments, good and bad.  They help me so much.

I’m gonna let you all go now but just for a short time…I’ll be back and soon…gotta go make the corrections to “Waking Up”.  (Thanks Debra). hehehe.

Leave a Reply

