Timeless Tuesday

What is going on with time?  Everyday seems to be going by faster and faster.  My grandmother told me years ago that the older you get the faster time goes by.  I know now that she was so right!!!

I have “plans” to do this, that, and the other every morning.  For some reason it seems that I never get things completed!  I think it must be an organizational thing!!!  Maybe I need to get myself straight!  Okay, a new day is here. I am going to set some goals and complete them…with that being said, I have lots to do.  I am going to make a list and get going!!!

We all have to make our own “luck”.  Nothing is going to go the way we want it to if we don’t make up our minds to “make it happen”.  We can’t control anyone but ourselves.  So, this “pep” talk is for all of us…GET GOING…DO WHAT IT TAKES TO MAKE YOUR LIFE WHAT YOU WANT IT TO BE…

How do you like me now???  See, I can be a motivational speaker!  I would love to speak to our young people and get them motivated to do what it takes to make their life the very best it can be.

My book, Waking Up, is talking about just some of this…Peer pressure can be good or bad.  Kids have to make their own choices, learn from them, and move on.  We, as adults, have to be there for them, let them make their choices, then be there to help them up when they fall.  Parents can not make the choices for their young adult children.

Anyone know how I can promote myself???  I’m ready, I’ve got lots of ideas, things I think can help some of these young people.  I have personal family experience with many of the subjects I would like to talk about.  I would like to do a one person “skit” to get my point across…

Anyone out there who can help???  Let me know.

Thanks in advance!

ME

Leave a Reply

