Friday, April 8th, 2011

I’m on a soap box today folks…

Why in the world don’t we all raise a huge fuss about this freezing wages thing??????  How could anyone in their right mind say that our military, the ones defending us, the very ones that provide us with this “freedom” we have, will have their pay frozen???  Are they crazy or what????

Let’s demand that the President, congress, House, and all of them give up their pay…In my opinion,  I say it again…IN MY OPINION, if they all gave up their pay for a month, most of our problems would be solved!!!  Why would they be exempt?  Come on folks, we have got to stand up against this mess.  It doesn’t take a rocket scientist to figure this out.

Like it had been said on Facebook, the athletes get pain millions…they give up entertainment.  Please tell me why we pay so much to go to a ball game or fight or race??? We are the ones who have allowed these people to make the money they do.  Now, I’m not saying they don’t deserve to be paid but how much are the lives of our service men and women worth???  If it weren’t for them, we wouldn’t have the freedom to go to these events…think about it!

Let me know what you think, am I crazy or what??? (Well, we know I’m off my rocker many times!!!)

Thanks…

Leave a Reply

