Friday, June 10th…

Folks,

So much has been going on since my last blog…I have been dealing with my chronic pain.  Back to pain management, more doctors, and more tests.  It appears I may need more hip surgery.  Just hoping and praying, that won’t happen.  Just have to wait and see.

My family needs lots of support, love and prayers right now.  My mother-in-law passed away on the 8th of June, unexpected, from a massive heart attack.  We are all still in shock from this.  Just trying to get through the next few days…

Let me tell you all just a little about Ruth…

Such a wonderful woman just doesn’t say it well enough!  She was a wife, mother, grandmother, great-grandmother, sister, aunt, and just plain “friend” to everyone.  I have called Ruth “mom” for 30 years.  She was always there for me.  Nine years ago, when I lost my mother, she step right up and “became” my second mother.  We have had mom living with us for sometime now, I would sit in the morning and wait for her to come out of her room.  Our morning “talks” have been the greatest.  We “solved” the problems of the world every morning! haha

My mornings will never be the same.  I sat this morning, waiting for her to come out of her room, of course, she couldn’t do that .  I was lost.  The silence was deafening.  This is not going to be easy.

She helped take care of each and every one of her grandchildren and most of her great-grandchildren, not including all the children that biologically weren’t hers, still they called her “mom mom”.  There wasn’t a child born whether family or friends that she didn’t love and treat like her own.

We will be having a viewing for her on Monday, June 13th from 6 – 8 at Holloway Funeral Home in Salisbury, MD with the services on Tuesday at 11am and a viewing prior to from 10 -11.  Please keep the family in your thoughts and prayers!

2 thoughts on “Friday, June 10th…

  1. Sorry for your loss it’s so difficult to lose a loved one. I was looking up chronic pain and your post came up. I hope yours gets better for you. I’ve been googling ways that might help with my own, even though I see a pain management clinic.

    • I have been dealing with pain for most of my life. I have had numerous surgeries, and many joint and bone issues. I have found that there are just some days that I have to just relax, use heat (or ice), and take my pain medications. I don’t like to use them but sometimes I just can’t bear the pain any longer and really there is no need in it!

      Good luck to you. I hope you feel better soon!
      Terri

Leave a Reply

