Wacky, wonderful Wednesday, December 5, 2012

The Next Big Thing Blog Hop

December 4, 2012

I’d like to thank DeEtte Beckstead at http://deetteanderton.wordpress.com/  for tagging me in the Next Big Thing Blog tour.

The Next Big Thing Blog Hop with Terri Dryden, author of “A Passage in the Dark”

This is my project that hasn’t been published yet…hopefully next year!!!

What is the working title of your book?                 

A Passage in the Dark

Where did the idea come from for the book?

The idea for this book just seemed to come from the characters as I wrote.  I always enjoyed mysteries as a girl.  Nancy Drew and The Hardy Boys were my favorite!

What genre does your book fall under?        

I would say teenager, mystery, adventure.

Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?    

I really don’t know which actors I would choose.  I don’t watch many movies (Titanic was the last move I saw at a movie theater), so I don’t know who the young actors are these days.  A sweet, adventurous girl for the main character, a studious young man (not a non-social boy but one who likes the arts) The parents, hmmm.. let me see, hard-working, loving couple, very involved with their children.

What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?

One way or another Ellen is going to find out what this house is all about and the secrets it holds.

Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency?      

I want my book to be published by an agency.

How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?      

The actually was the first book I wrote.  I started it July 14, 2009 and finished it October 30, 2009.

What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?  

As I said earlier, the Nancy Drew series was my favorite as a child.  I would say this would be most like these series.

Who or what inspired you to write this book?                                           

I have always “written” but a friend of mine, author Katrina Wampler, really talked me into writing a book.

What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest?    

This book has many twists and turns.  It will make you laugh, and cry, and will keep you guessing about what is going to happen next,  Anyone with a brother and/or sister will be able to relate to Ellen and what she goes through!

* * * * * Next to join the Hop are:

Alycia Adams Neighbours     http://alycianeighbours.com/

Aurora Morealist  http://Auroramorealist.wordpress.com/

Dana Neal  http://essenceofawoman.blogspot.com/

Amanda George  http://amandageorgeuk.blogspot.co.uk/

One thought on “Wacky, wonderful Wednesday, December 5, 2012

  1. Pingback: Wacky, wonderful Wednesday, December 5, 2012 « Terri's Tidbits

Leave a Reply

