Friends…Can’t live without them.

I watched a news clip this morning on CBS about the men coming home from the service, and missing being in the war zone. At first, I was stunned. How in the world could they miss that? How could they want to go back? What in the world did the war do to them?
Then he went on to say how they slept shoulder to shoulder for so long, the camaraderie, the brotherhood. They protected each other, talked with each other and were always there for each other. When the men got home, that was “lost”. This was and has been a terrible adjustment for many of our men and women returning home to us.

I think about this and I think of my own life. I am a member of a group of writers, publishers, editors, that I have “adopted” as my family. Many in this group have not only prayed with me, for me, and about me but talked to me, cried with me, and just listened to me complain.  Others have encouraged me, pushed me, and complimented me.  I have not met any of these people in person but I have talked to many over the phone, through facebook and emails or text messages.  I really can NOT imagine my life with out them.  I have to mention a few of you gals, but please folks, know that this is just the tip of the iceberg, I couldn’t dare list everyone;  Kim Emerson, Jane Carroll, Dianna Petry, Brenda Perlin, DeEtte Anderton, Tammy Burns, Rebbekah White, and just so many more.  Please know you are ALL so very important to me.  Don’t think for one minute that if you name isn’t listed that I don’t love you just the same.

Anyway, I just understand more each and everyday just how very important it is for all of us to have people we can call “friend”.  Not just our family, they have to love us, don’t they?  People that you associate with on a daily or weekly basis, those that you have work in common with or try to (hehehe), are so much more a part of your life than an outsider can understand.  I don’t know about you folks, but I can’t/don’t want to live without you!  Thank you all.

2 thoughts on “Friends…Can’t live without them.

Leave a Reply

